Cymraeg |  BSL | Jump to content |  Text Only |  Change font size  A A A

Partner Authority Scheme 


The Local Authority Building Control (LABC) Partner Authority Scheme is designed to help companies which operate in several locations and deal with many local authorities. The scheme enables a company or its advisers to have a one-to-one working relationship with a preferred local authority for advice and plan appraisal. The site inspections are carried out by the local authority where each project is carried out.

There is no cost for joining the scheme and no contractual commitment.

The many benefits for our partners include:

l  Consistent interpretation of the regulations
l  Early design involvement in schemes irrespective of size and location, providing cost savings
l  Establishing special relationships
l  Carmarthenshire Building Control liaison with inspecting authority


Architects Certificates for Newly Created Dwellings

In addition to LABC Warranty for New Dwellings / Volume Housing Carmarthenshire Building Control is now delighted to promote the availability for Mortgage Purposes of Architects Certificates for New Dwellings through the services of following named Partner Architects. Full contact details are available on this page.

Ÿ Alan Thomas Chartered Surveyors
Ÿ Arwain Architects (Jeff Davies)
Ÿ Brown Partnership (Nick Brown)
Ÿ Cartref Designs Limited (Daryl Thomas)
Ÿ Davies Richards Design Partnership (Gareth Richards)
Ÿ Darkin Architects (David Darkin)
Ÿ Mark Baggott BSc (Hons) MRICS
Ÿ Martin Watts Architectural Associates Ltd
Ÿ Sarnau Design (Carl Thornton)
Ÿ IAGO Cymru Cyf / Ltd (Gethin James)



Building Control's Partners

Carmarthenshire Building Control's growing list of partners include the following:-

Acoustic Consultants

R H Environmental Ltd (Mr Jeffrey Sharples)

Architects/ Agents Practices

Alan Thomas
Aled Thomes
Andrew Scott
Anton Developments Ltd
Arwain Architects
Brown Partnership
Carl Morgan Building Surveyor
Cartref Designs Limited
Castle Architectural Design
Cerith Thomas Architecture
Darkin Architects
Darren Mills
David Owen Architect
Davies Architectural Services
Davies Richards Design
Harold Metcalfe
IAGO Cymru Cyf / Ltd
John Davies Architectural Services
K D Design
Lawray
Lewis Partnership
Llangain Designs
Machynys Homes
Mark Baggott
Mark Waghorn Architects Ltd
Martin Watts
Nicole Jones Architect RIBA
Ritson Design Services
Robert Higgins
Sarnau Design
Sauro Architectural Design
Teilo Architectural Design
Tim Stickland CAD Services
WJD Designs (Warren Daniels)


Building Companies

Bassett & Macgregor
BJ Thomas & Son Ltd
Delme Evans Construction Ltd
Griffith Brothers Builder Betws
JR Building Contractors Ltd
Lewis Construction Llanelli Ltd
Lloyd & Gravell Ltd
Mainwarings
Millennium Builders
Morgan Construction Wales Ltd
Mott Macdonald Ltd
Ryan Evans Construction
Sauro Construction
T Richard Jones Ltd
TAD Builders
Tai Developments Ltd
WRW Construction Ltd


Energy Consultants

Melin Energy


Healthcare Bodies
Hywel Dda Health Board


National Trust
Carl Morgan


Planning Consultants

Asbri Planning Ltd
Jason Evans Planning Ltd

Timber Frame Manufacturers

Catrefi Redwood Homes Ltd
Catrefi Ffosaron Homes Ltd
Catrefi Einon Homes Ltd
European Homes Ltd


Structural Engineers

Mel Williams Partnership
Roger Casey Associates
The Amblin Partnership
Wyatt & Watts


l Acoustic Consultants

R H Environmental Ltd (Mr Jeffrey Sharples)
PO Box 59, Llandysul, Ceredigion, SA44 5WX
Tel: 0844 801 0733   Fax: 01239 710801
Email: jeffsharples@rhenvironmental.co.uk



l Architects/ Agents Practices

Alan Thomas Chartered Surveyors
Tivy Dene, Bridge Street, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9DX
Tel: 01239 710790     Fax: 01239 711400
E-mail: alanthomas-property@fsmail.net

Aled Thomas
Planning Design Limited, Caecethin, Ffairfach, Llandeilo, SA19 6PY
Tel:  01550 740222
E-mail: aled@atpd.co.uk

Andrew Scott Ltd (David Cole)
The Grange, Margam, Port Talbot  SA13 2SP
Tel: 01639 889800    Fax: 01639 889829
E-mail: david.cole@andrewscott.co.uk
Web: www.andrewscott.co.uk

Anton Developments Ltd (Guy Antoniazzi)
73a Newton Road, Mumbles, Swansea  SA3 4BL
Tel:  01792 363092    Fax: 01792 363085
E-mail: emma@antondevelopments.co.uk

Arwain Architects (Jeff Davies)
The Signal Box, Glanrhyd Station House, Manordeilo, SA19 7BR
Tel: 01550 777 930                
Email: arwain.architects@gmail.com

Brown Partnership (Nick Brown)
Three Horseshoes, Gwynfe, Llangadog, SA19 9PT
Tel:  01550 740287   Fax: 01550 740287
E-mail: brownpartnership11@gmail.com

Carl Morgan Building Surveyor
Jade House, Manordeilo, Llandeilo, SA19 7BR
Tel:01550 718 012
Email: carl@carlmorgan.co.uk

Cartref Designs Limited (Daryl Thomas)
Ty Mawr, Llanybydder, SA40 0RB
Tel:  01570 480804
E-Mail: Cartrefdesigns@live.com

Castle Architectural Designs Ltd (Matthew Edwards)
Bank House, 9 Bridge Street, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9DX
Tel: 01239 711169    Fax: 01239 711179
Email: matt@castle-designs.co.uk


Cerith Thomas Architecture
Dan Y Deri, 117 Cwmamman Road, Garnant, Ammanford, SA18 1NB
Tel: 01269 825622    
Email: cerith@ceriththomas.plus.com 

Darkin Architects (David Darkin)
17 Old Castle Road, Llanelli, Carms  SA15 2SL
Tel: 01554 778730    Fax: 01554 778730
E-mail: david@darkinarchitects.com
info@darkinarchitects.com

Darren Mills Architect (Darren Mills)
The Toll House, Rosehill, Llangadog, SA19 9NF
Tel: 01550 777992
E-mail: dmills@dmarchitect.co.uk

David Owen Architect (David Owen)
7 Caradog Court, Ferryside, SA17 5RR
Tel:  01267 267888    Fax: 0870 4425289
E-mail: david.owen13@ntlworld.com

Davies Architectural Services
Coed Celyn, Saron, Llandysul, SA44 5DY
Tel: 01559 371958     Fax: 01559 371958
E-mail: j.davis66@btinternet.com

Davies Richards Design Partnership (Gareth Richards)
42 Rhosmaen Street, Llandeilo, SA19 6HD
Tel:  01558 823351    Fax: 01558 824511
E-mail: gareth@daviesrichards.com

Harold Metcalfe Partnership (Ceri Evans / Alan Jones)
32 Spilman Street, Carmarthen, SA31 1LQ
Tel:  01267 237427    Fax: 01267 238693
E-mail: enquiries@hmpartnership.F9.co.uk

IAGO Cymru Cyf / Ltd (Gethin James)
Troed y Bryn, Llanarthney, Carmarthen, SA32 8JE
Tel:  01558 668143    Mobile:: 07789 000 845
E-mail: info@iagocymrultd.co.uk

John Davies Architectural Services
Coed Celyn, Saron, Llandysul, SA44 5DY
Tel:  01559 371958   
Email:  j.davies66@btinternet.com

K D Design (Dennis Davies)
Kasden, Capel Seion, Pontyberem, Llanelli, SA15 5AT
Tel:  01269 870198   
E-mail: kasdennis@gmail.com

Lawray (Arnot Hughes)
1 The Rise, Llanishen, Cardiff  CF14 0RA
Tel:  02920 762511      Fax: 02920 762525
E-mail: arnot@lawray.co.uk

Lewis Partnership Ltd (Phillip Lewis)
13 Park Crescent, Llanelli, SA15 3AE
Tel:  01554 777998     Fax: 01554 777418
E-mail: enquiries@lewispartnership.co.uk

Llangain Designs (Stephen L Thomas)
12 Dol-y-Dderwen, Llangain, Carmarthen, SA33 5BE
Tel: 01267 241759    
E-mail: llangaindesigns@aol.com

Machynys Homes Construction (Chris Morgan)
175 Pentre Nicklaus Village, Machynys, Llanelli, SA15 2DF
Tel: 01554 749 222      Fax: 01554 749 581
Email: chris.morgan@machynyshomes.co.uk

Mark Baggott BSc (Hons) MRICS
Bryncelyn, Waungilwen, Velindre, SA44 5YF
Tel: 01559 371550     Mobile: 07717292879
E-mail: mark@baggottmark.co.uk

Mark Waghorn Architects Ltd
The Granary, Maerdy Taliaris, Llandeilo, SA19 7DA
Tel: 01550 777917   
Email: mark@markwaghorn.co.uk  

Martin Watts Architectural Associates Ltd
Maesyreos, Llanwrda, SA19 8HD
Tel: 01550 777591
E-mail: martin@watts5712.freeserve.co.uk

Nicole Jones Architect RIBA
6 Myrddin Crescent, Carmarthen, SA31 1DX
Tel: 01267 230762    Fax: 01267 667572
Email: n@nicolejones-architect.co.uk

Ritson Design Services Ltd (Bill Ritson)
Bodfan, Porthyrhyd, Carmarthenshire, SA32 8PC
Tel: 01267 275 496
Email: bill.ritson@ritsondesignservices.co.uk

Robert Higgins Architect
105 Penybanc Road, Ammanford, SA18 3QP
Tel: 01269 595663
E-mail: elizabeth.higgins@btinternet.com

Sarnau Design (Carl Thornton)
Fullerton House, King Street, Laugharne, SA33 4RY
Tel: 07785 712079                   
E-mail: carl@sarnaudesign.co.uk

Sauro Architectural Design (Peter Sauro)
52 Lammas Street, Carmarthen, SA31 3AL
Tel: 01267 233684    
E-mail: design@sauroarchitectural.co.uk    
Web: www.sauroarchitectural.co.uk  

Teilo Architectural Design Ltd (Mr Gordon James)
Ty Nant Y Celyn, Glynhir, Ammanford, SA18 2TB
Tel: 01269 851725      Fax: 01269 851702 
Email: teilo.arch@btinternet.com

Tim Stickland CAD Services
Goitre Fawr, Cwmbach,Whitland, SA34 0DN
Tel: 01994 448238
E-mail: Stickland.2008@btinternet.com

WJD Designs (Warren Daniels)
12 High Street, Ammanford, SA18 2LY
Tel: 01269 593400
Email: warrendaniels@consultant.com



l
Building Companies

Bassett & Macgregor Construction Ltd (Andrew Bassett)
The Builders Yard, Royal Oak Meadows, Johnstown, Carmarthen, SA31 3JF
Tel: 01267 230995       Fax: 01267 223557
E-mail: basmachomes@btconnect.com

B J Thomas & Son Ltd (Brian Thomas)
PO Box 6, Kidwelly, SA17 5YY
Tel:  07971 572620
E-mail: maintenance.crwbin@breathe.com

Delme Evans Construction Ltd
Danyderi, Brongest, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9ET
Tel:  07723 30998   
Email:  delmeevans1@hotmail.com

Griffiths Bros Builders Betws Ltd (Keith Griffiths)
39 Betws Road, Betws, Ammanford, SA18 2HE
Tel:  07929 005513   
E-mail: lowri@bwtrimawr.co.uk

JR Building and Plastering Contractors Ltd (Gary Jones)
Llwyncrwn, Rhydargaeau Road, Carmarthen, SA32 7JJ
Tel: 01267 253441

Lewis Construction Llanelli Ltd (Mr Jeffrey Lewis)
Unit 22 Llanelli Workshops, Trostre Rd, Llanelli, SA14 9UU
Tel: 01554 778 629      Fax: 01554 774 989
E-mail: jeff@lewisconstruction.co.uk

Lloyd & Gravell Ltd (Kevin Gravell)
4 Heol Capel Ifan, Pontyberem, Llanelli, SA15 5HF
Tel: 01554 758400    Fax: 01554 758440
E-mail: kevin@lloydandgravell.co.uk

Mainwarings (Gary Mainwaring)
54 Heol Llwchwr, Ammanford, SA18 3HF
Tel: 07967 651916
E-mail: gary.mainwaring2@btinternet.com

Millennium Builders Ltd (Wayne Griffiths)
2 Clos y Berllan, Pontardulais, Swansea  SA4 8JR
Tel: 07771 631438
E-mail: wayne.builder@talktalk.net

Morgan Construction Wales Ltd (Paul Morgan)
Ty Pengau, Ferryside, Carmarthenshire, SA17 5UG
Tel: 07968 206652
E-Mail: paul@morganconstructionwales.co.uk

Mott Macdonald Ltd (Stephen Lawrence)
Fitzalan House, Fitzalan Road, Cardiff  CF24 0EL
Tel:  02920 467800      Fax: 02920 882885
E-mail: stephen.lawrence@mottmac.com

Ryan Evans Construction
Blaenwaun Twr Trelech, Carmarthen, SA33 6RY
Tel: 01994 419991    Fax: 01994 419991   
E-mail: ryan@ryanevansconstruction.co.uk

Sauro Construction (Tony Sauro)
Ffynnon Fach, Bancffosfelen, Llanelli, SA15 5DW
Tel: 01269 871025      Fax: 01269 871522
E-mail: info@sauroconstruction.co.uk

T Richard Jones (Betws) Ltd (Owain Jones)
Betws Industrial Park, Foundry Road, Ammanford, SA18 2LS
Tel:  01269 591103       Fax: 01269 591207
E-mail: owainjones@trjltd.co.uk

TAD Builders Ltd (Anthony & Delwyn Jones)
Temple Works, Furnace, Llanelli, SA15 4HT
Tel:  01554 752884      Fax: 01554 745003
E-mail: office@tadbuilders.co.uk

Tai Developments Ltd
Unit C2, Capel Hendre, Ammanford, SA18 3SJ
Tel:  01269 842662     
E-mail: andrew@tai-developments.co.uk

WRW Construction Ltd (Robert Williams)
3-5 Goring Road, Llanelli, SA15 3HF
Tel:  01554 779922    
E-mail: awj@wrw.co.uk    hmd@wrw.co.uk



l
ENERGY CONSULTANTS

Melin Energy Consultants (Jamie Best)
Unit 3, Llys Aur, Llanelli Gate, Dafen, Llanelli, SA14 8LQ
Tel: 0845 094 1593     Fax: 01269 592220
E-mail: jamie@melinenergy.co.uk


l HEALTHCARE


Hywel Dda Health Board (Julian Wheeler-Jones)
Discretionary Capital Projects Manager, Estate/Design Department, West Wales General Hospital, Carmarthen, SA31 2AF
Tel: 01267 227862       Fax: 01267 227923
Email: julian.wheelerjones@wales.nhs.uk



l
NATIONAL TRUST


National Trust (Richard Evans)
South Wales Office Llandeilo, Inner Courtyard, Newton House, Llandeilo, SA19 6RT
Tel: 01558 825132        Fax: 01558 822872  
Email: Richard.evans1@nationaltrust.org.uk



l PLANNING CONSULTANTS

Asbri Planning Ltd (Robin Williams)
1st Floor Westview House, Oak Tree Court, Mulberry Drive, Cardiff Gate Business Park, CF23 8RS. 
Tel: 02920 732652   Fax: 02920 732670 
Email: robin@asbriplanning.co.uk

Jason Evans Planning Ltd (Jason Evans Director)
42 Rhosmaen Street. Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire.SA19 6HD 
Tel: 01558 824211   Mob: 07919 254630 
Email: jason@jevansplanning.co.uk
Web: www.jevansplanning.co.uk




l TIMBER FRAME MANUFACTURERS

Cartrefi Einon Homes Ltd (Desmond Lewis)
Cwmnanteinon, Rhos, Llandysul, SA44 5AE
Tel:  01559 370147

Cartrefi Ffosaron Homes Ltd (Ian Davies & Aled Davies)
Bwlchydomen Isaf, Pantybwlch, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9JF
Tel:  01559 371501   
E-mail: aled.james@btconnect.com

Cartrefi Redwood Homes Ltd (Arwel Davies)
Unit 5 Clos Cader Industrial Estate, Pencader, SA39 9HL
Tel:  01559 384083  
Email: sales@redwoodhomes.entadsl.com

European Homes Ltd
Delfrig John, Gorsgoch, Station Road, Nantgaredig, SA32 7LQ
Tel: 01267 290677     Fax: 01267 290677



l
STRUCTURAL ENGINEERS

Mel Williams Partnership
Consulting Engineers, 20 Ar y Bryn, Pembrey, SA16 0AX
Tel: 01554 832169   E-mail: mel@mw-partnership.demon.co.uk

Roger Casey Associates Ltd (Roger Casey)
Ty Mansel, 6 Mansel Street, Carmarthen, SA31 1PX
Tel: 01267 222646      Fax: 01267 221377
E-mail: r.casey@rca-eng.co.uk

The Amblin Partnership Ltd (John Amblin)
Ty Newydd, Golwg y Gaer, Salem, Llandeilo, SA19 7LU
Tel: 01558 824621    E-mail: amblinltd@aol.com

Wyatt & Watts (Martin Watts)
Consulting Civil & Structural Engineers, 39 Lammas Street, Carmarthen, SA31 3AL
Tel: 01267 234294      Fax: 01267 236328
E-mail: watts_martin@btconnect.com

 

 

 

Page last updated on 21/3/2014