Cymraeg |  BSL | Jump to content |  Text Only |  Change font size  A A A

Election Archive 

Election Results


European Parliamentary Election 2014

UK General Election Results 2011
Llanegwad By Election Results 2011


UK General Election Results 2010
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Results 2010
Llanelli Constituency Results 2010

County Council Election results 2008
County Council Election Results 1st May 2008
Community Council Election Results 1st May 2008

European Elections 2009

The European Elections were held on Thursday 4th June 2009.

Seventy-two Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) were elected to represent the UK: 59 for England, Six for Scotland, four from Wales and three for Northern Ireland.

Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Area - Result of Count
Llanelli Region - Result of Count

Election Results Llanelli, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr

Rhea Court
Rhea Lane

Derek Vaughan (LABOUR)
4 Wenham Place
SA11 3AH

Jill Evans (PLAID CYMRU)
72 Tyntwla Road
CF40 2SR

John Andreas Bufton (UKIP)
12 Green Gardens

For All Wales election results please visit the Pembrokeshire County Council Website.


Cenarth Electoral Division Result of Poll

4th November 2010

 Cenarth Electoral Division Result of Poll

National Assembly for Wales and UK Referendum Elections Results

Thursday 5th May 2011

Residents received two ballot papers at this election, one to elect the Assembly Member for the Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Constituency or the Llanelli Constituency and a second to elect the four Assembly Members representing the Mid and West Wales Region.

Declaration of Result of Poll

National Assembly for Wales Referendum

3rd March 2011

Carmarthenshire Results


About the Referendum
The referendum will ask you to vote 'yes' or 'no' to the following question:

'Do you want the Assembly now to be able to make laws on all matters in the 20 subject areas it has powers for?'

The Assembly has powers to make laws on 20 subject areas (listed below). Currently the Assembly can make laws on some matters, but not others.

To make laws on any of the other matters, the Assembly must ask the UK Parliament for its agreement.

The UK Parliament then decides each time whether or not the Assembly can make these laws:

• Agriculture, fisheries, forestry and rural development
• Ancient monuments and historic buildings
• Culture
• Economic development
• Education and training
• Environment
• Fire and rescue services and promotion of fire safety
• Food
• Health and health services
• Highways and transport
• Housing
• Local government
• National Assembly for Wales
• Public administration
• Social welfare
• Sport and recreation
• Tourism
• Town and country planning
• Water and flood defence
• Welsh language

If the majority of voters vote 'yes'...
... the Assembly will be able to make laws on all matters in the 20 subject areas it has powers for without seeking agreement from the UK Parliament.

If the majority of voters vote 'no'...
... the current process will continue.

Cwmamman Town Council

Grenig Award
Cwmamman Town Council - Grenig Ward By Election Results
Cwmamman Town Council - Grenig Award


Statement as to persons nominated

Notice of poll

Vacant seat - Grenig Ward of Cwmamman Town Council

Polling District Review 

Carmarthenshire County Council is commencing a Review of Polling Districts and Places.

The Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places (Parliamentary Elections) Regulations 2006 requires Local Authorities to keep their polling places (polling stations) under review. The last date for completion of the next review will be 1 December 2011.

If you wish to make comments or suggestions then you are required to make your observations in writing either by post to Electoral Services, 1 Spilman Street, Carmarthen, SA31 1LE or by e-mail.

Useful Documents

 Public Notice

 Feedback Form

Page last updated on 04/11/2014